2011 Press Releases

Bookmark and Share

NBAA Announces 2011 Maintenance Technical Reward and Career Scholarship Recipients

Contact: Dan Hubbard at (202) 783-9360 or dhubbard@nbaa.org

Washington, DC, April 5, 2011 – The National Business Aviation Association (NBAA) and its Maintenance Committee today congratulated 34 recipients of the 2011 Maintenance Technical Reward and Career Scholarship (TRACS) at NBAA’s 26th Annual Maintenance Management Conference, being held this week from April 5 to 7 in San Diego, CA.

Currently in its sixth year, the Maintenance TRACS program is open to current and future A&P holders and other individuals interested in developing their technical and professional career paths in business aviation maintenance. Award recipients are able to attend model-specific courses at aircraft, engine and avionics training centers.

The 2011 Maintenance TRACS recipients and their sponsored training courses are as follows:

  • Irving Bouloute – FlightSafety International P&WC PT6
  • Brianna Brown – Honeywell Primus EPIC
  • Andrew Chance – Embraer Phenom 300
  • Michael Counts – Bombardier Lear 60
  • Zachariah Deardorff – HBC King Air
  • Brent Ellis – CAE King Air 200
  • Stephen Michael Ferris – Honeywell TPE 331
  • Michael Galemba – Dassault Falcon 7X
  • Bjorn George – Cessna CE-525
  • Clifford Geraci – Bell Helicopter Conn/Cable
  • Mitchell Geraci – Global Jet Services course of recipient’s choice
  • Armando Gonzalez – NBAA Maintenance Management Conference
  • Charles Hall – Cessna CE560
  • Reginald Haywood – Honeywell SPZ-8400/HUD GIV
  • Donald Joseph – GE Aviation CF34
  • Gustave J. LaRoy – Bombardier Challenger 604
  • James Laws – CAE Introduction to Digital Avionics
  • William Lee – Bell Helicopter Composite Blade Repair
  • Chrissy Lesicka – Williams Engine FJ Series
  • Donald Lesicka – Williams Engine FJ Series
  • Everton Loney – Bell Helicopter Composite Repair
  • Adam Lucas – Honeywell TFE 731-20/40/50/60
  • Douglas McCumber – CAE King Air 300/350
  • George McEwen – Rolls-Royce AE3007
  • Kari Nylander – Honeywell Primus 1000
  • Joshua Olds – Gulfstream G550
  • Michael Sanchez – Bell Helicopter Vibration Monitoring
  • Joshua Schmidt – CAE Citation II
  • Alden Stokes – Bombardier Global Express
  • Daniel Wanna – FlightSafety International P&WC PT6
  • Collin Wells – Dassault Falcon 2000EX/EASy
  • Michael Werber – Bombardier Lear 45
  • Daniel Yarbrough – Honeywell TFE 731-2/3/4/5
  • Rachid Zoheir – FlightSafety International Principles of Troubleshooting

The scholarship program is administered by the NBAA Maintenance Committee and supported by aircraft, engine and avionics manufacturers, maintenance training providers and other industry sponsors. NBAA thanks the following organizations for making the Maintenance TRACS program possible: Bell Helicopters, Bombardier Aerospace, Cessna Aircraft, CAE Simuflite, Dassault Falcon Jet, FlightSafety International, GE Engines, Global Jet Services, Gulfstream Aerospace, Hawker Beechcraft Corp., Honeywell, Inc., Pratt & Whitney Canada, Rolls-Royce and Williams Engines.

Applications for the 2012 Maintenance TRACS awards will be available by early fall 2011. For more information on this program visit the Maintenance TRACS web page.

Maintenance TRACS is one of several scholarship programs offered by NBAA to promote professional development and business aviation careers. For more information, visit www.nbaa.org/scholarships

# # #

Founded in 1947 and based in Washington, DC, the National Business Aviation Association (NBAA) is the leading organization for companies that rely on general aviation aircraft to help make their businesses more efficient, productive and successful. The Association represents more than 8,000 companies and provides more than 100 products and services to the business aviation community, including the NBAA Annual Meeting & Convention, the world's largest civil aviation trade show. Learn more about NBAA at www.nbaa.org.

Members of the media may receive NBAA Press Releases immediately via e-mail. To subscribe to the NBAA Press Release e-mail list, submit the online form at www.nbaa.org/news/pr/subscribe.