Congressional General Aviation Caucus

Bookmark and Share

2010 Mid-term Election Results

Updated November 15, 2010

General Aviation (GA) Caucuses exist in both the House of Representatives and Senate. The House GA Caucus has been co-chaired by Representative Vernon J. Ehlers (R-3-MI) and Representative Allen Boyd (D-2-FL). The House GA caucus will select new leadership for 2011. Earlier this year, Rep. Vern Ehlers announced his retirement from Congress. Rep. Boyd was defeated in the mid-term elections.

In the Senate, Senators Mark Begich (D-AK) and Mike Johanns (R-NE) co-chair the Senate GA Caucus and are expected to lead the caucus in 2011.

For your review and information, below is a list of House and Senate GA caucus members. The highlighted members are not returning to Congress in 2011, as indicated by retirement or election loss.


House Members
Bright, Bobby (D-AL)  – defeated 


Senate Members
Begich, Mark (D-AK)  Co-Chair

Murkowski, Lisa (R-AK) – election results pending

House Members
Young, Don (R-AK)


House Members
Mitchell, Harry (D-AZ)– defeated

Shadegg, John (R-AZ)– retiring


Senate Members
Lincoln, Blanche (D-AR) – defeated

Pryor, Mark (D-AR)

House Members
Berry, Marion (D-AR)  – retiring

Boozman, John (R-AR) – elected to the U.S. Senate – defeated Sen. Lincoln

Ross, Mike (D-AR)


House Members
Bono Mack, Mary (R-CA)

Campbell, John (R-CA)

Filner, Bob (D-CA)

Hunter, Duncan (R-CA)

Issa, Darrell (R-CA)

McCarthy, Kevin (R-CA)

Richardson, Laura (D-CA)

Sanchez, Linda (D-CA)

Sanchez, Loretta (D-CA)

Sherman, Brad (D-CA)

Thompson, Mike (D-CA)


House Members
Coffman, Mike (R-CO)

Markey, Betsy (D-CO) – defeated

Salazar, John (D-CO) – defeated


House Members
Boyd, Allen (D-FL) – defeated

Crenshaw, Ander (R-FL)

Mack, Connie (R-FL)

Miller, Jeff (R-FL)

Posey, Bill (R-FL)


Senate Members
Chambliss, Saxby (R-GA)

Isakson, Johnny (R-GA)

House Members
Barrow, John (D-GA)

Broun, Paul (R-GA)

Johnson, Hank (D-GA)

Kingston, Jack (R-GA)


Senate Members
Crapo, Mike (R-ID)

Risch, Jim (R-ID)

House Members
Minnick, Walt (D-ID)– defeated


Senate Members
Burris, Roland (D-IL)– retiring

House Members
Foster, Bill (D-IL)– defeated

Lipinski, Daniel (D-IL)

Manzullo, Donald (R-IL)

Shimkus, John (R-IL)


House Members
Souder, Mark (R-IN)  – retiring


Senate Members
Grassley, Chuck (R-IA)

Harkin, Tom (D-IA)

House Members
Boswell, Leonard (D-IA)

Loebsack, David (D-IA)


Senate Members
Brownback, Sam (R-KS) – retiring from Congress/elected KS Governor

Roberts, Pat (R-KS)

House Members
Jenkins, Lynn (R-KS)

Moore, Dennis (D-KS) – retiring

Moran, Jerry (R-KS) – retiring from the House / elected the Senate

Tiahrt, Todd (R-KS) – defeated in Senate primary election


House Members
Davis, Geoff (R-KY)

Guthrie, Brett (R-KY)

Rogers, Harold (R-KY)


Senate Members
Vitter, David (R-LA)

House Members
Melancon, Charlie (D-LA) – defeated in Senate bid


Senate Members
Collins, Susan (R-ME)

Snowe, Olympia (R-ME)


House Members
Bartlett, Roscoe (R-MD)


House Members
Delahunt, Bill (D-MA) – retiring

Lynch, Stephen F. (D-MA)

McGovern, James (D-MA)


House Members
Ehlers, Vernon (R-MI)  Co-Chair – retiring

Hokestra, Pete (R-MI) – retiring

Miller, Candice (R-MI)

Schauer, Mark (D-MI)  – defeated

Upton, Fred (R-MI)


House Members
Kline, John (R-MN)

Oberstar, James (D-MN) – defeated

Peterson, Collin (D-MN)

Walz, Timothy (D-MN)


House Members
Carnahan, Russ (D-MO)

Graves, Sam (R-MO)


Senate Members
Tester, Jon (D-MT)

House Members
Rehberg, Denny (R-MT)


Senate Members
Johanns, Mike (R-NE)  Co-Chair

Nelson, Ben (D-NE)

House Members
Smith, Adrian (R-NE)


Senate Members
Ensign, John (R-NV)

House Members
Berkley, Shelly (D-NV)

Heller, Dean (R-NV)

Titus, Dina (D-NV) – defeated

New Hampshire

Senate Members
Shaheen, Jeanne (D-NH)

New Jersey

House Members
LoBiondo, Frank (R-NJ)

New Mexico

Senate Members
Udall, Tom (D-NM)

House Members
Heinrich, Martin (D-NM)

Teague, Harry (D-NM) – defeated

New York

Senate Members
Gillibrand, Kirsten (D-NY)

House Members
Bishop, Tim (D-NY)

Hall, John (D-NY) – defeated

Israel, Steve (D-NY)

Lee, Chris (R-NY)

Maffei, Daniel (D-NY)

McCarthy, Carolyn (D-NY)

McMahon, Michael (D-NY) – defeated

North Carolina

House Members
Coble, Howard (R-NC)

Etheridge, Bob (D-NC) – defeated

Jones, Walter (R-NC)

North Dakota

Senate Members
Conrad, Kent (D-ND)

House Members
Pomeroy, Earl (D-ND) – defeated


House Members
Austria, Steve (R-OH)

Boccieri, John (D-OH) – defeated

Jordan, Jim (R-OH)

Tiberi, Patrick (R-OH)

Wilson, Charlie (D-OH) – defeated


Senate Members
Inhofe, James (R-OK)

House Members
Fallin, Mary (R-OK) – retiring from Congress / elected OK Governor

Sullivan, John (R-OK)


Senate Members
Merkley, Jeff (D-OR)

Wyden, Ron (D-OR)

House Members
DeFazio, Peter (D-OR)

Schrader, Kurt (D-OR)

Walden, Greg (R-OR)


House Members
Altmire, Jason (D-PA)

Carney, Christopher P. (D-PA) – defeated

Dent, Charles (R-PA)

Holden, Tim (D-PA)

Murphy, Patrick (D-PA) – defeated

Schuster, Bill (R-PA)

South Carolina

Senate Members
De Mint, Jim (R-SC)

House Members
Brown, Henry (R-SC) – retired

South Dakota

Senate Members
Johnson, Tim (D-SD)

Thune, John (R-SD)

House Members
Herseth Sandlin, Stephanie (D-SD) – defeated


House Members
Duncan, John (R-TN)

Tanner, John (D-TN) – retiring


House Members
Burgess, Michael (R-TX)

Carter, John (R-TX)

Conaway, Michael (R-TX)

Doggett, Lloyd (D-TX)

Edwards, Chet (D-TX) – defeated

Marchant, Kenny (R-TX)

McCaul, Michael (R-TX)

Neugebauer, Randy (R-TX)

Olson, Pete (R-TX)

Ortiz, Solomon (D-TX) – results pending – too close to call

Paul, Ron (R-TX)

Poe, Ted (R-TX)

Sessions, Pete (R-TX)

Smith, Lamar (R-TX)


House Members
Bishop, Rob (R-UT)


House Members
Connolly, Gerald (D-VA)

Wolf, Frank R. (R-VA)


House Members
Baird, Brian (D-WA) – defeated

West Virginia

House Members
Capito, Shelley Moore (R-WV)

Rahall, Nick J (D-WV)


House Members
Baldwin, Tammy (D-WI)

Petri, Tom (R-WI)


House Members
Lummis, Cynthia (R-WY)

District of Columbia

House Members
Norton, Eleanor Holmes (D-DC)