Board of Directors

Bookmark and Share

The NBAA Board of Directors is responsible for managing the affairs of the Association. It is a body of experienced, talented and committed aviation professionals who work to guide and assist the staff in serving NBAA Members and the business aviation community.

The Board is governed by the NBAA Bylaws. Officers and directors, except the president and corporate secretary, serve without compensation. To communicate with the Board of Directors or any individual director, please contact Benjamin Schwalen, NBAA counsel & corporate secretary, at

Current NBAA Board of Directors

Paul Anderson Chairman
Paul Anderson

Lloyd 'Fig' Newton Vice Chairman/Treasurer
Lloyd "Fig" Newton
L3 Technologies Inc.
Edward M. Bolen President and CEO
Edward M. Bolen

William S. Ayer

Shelly deZevallos Shelly deZevallos
Independent Mortgage Company, Inc.
Elizabeth Dornak Elizabeth Dornak
DuPont Aviation
Ronald Duncan Ronald Duncan
General Communications, Inc.
Todd Duncan Todd Duncan
Duncan Aviation
Greg Evans Greg Evans
Universal Weather and Aviation, Inc.
David Everitt David Everitt
Harsco Corporation
Milt Hobbs Milt Hobbs
JPMorgan Chase & Co.
Monte J.M. Koch Monte J.M. Koch
Falconshare LLC
Mark McIntyre Mark McIntyre
Mente LLC
Jim Schwertner Jim Schwertner
Schwertner Farms
Richard Shine Richard Shine
Manitoba Corp.
Rich Walsh Rich Walsh
American Express
Dan Williams Dan Williams
Wal-Mart Stores
Benjamin SchwalenCorporate Secretary
Benjamin Schwalen