Flying Safety Awards

Bookmark and Share

For 60 years, NBAA’s Flying Safety Award program has brought worldwide attention to the business aircraft safety record. These awards recognize member companies for exceptional achievement in maintaining safe flying operations. Much more than a member benefit, they serve as a testament to the high degree of professionalism inherent in business aircraft operations, and as tribute to the skill of a company’s management, maintenance, pilot and support personnel teams.

NBAA encourages all eligible operating member companies and their employees to apply and gain well-deserved recognition for their outstanding safety records. Award recipients are acknowledged by mail and during the annual NBAA Business Aviation Convention & Exhibition.

Online Applications

Members are invited to use the following secure, web-optimized applications to streamline the award application and approval process. Award data for calendar year 2017 must be entered during the application period (i.e., Jan. 1 to March 1, 2018). If needed, NBAA still accepts applications in hardcopy or PDF formats; for instructions, view the Frequently Asked Questions.

An NBAA member website password is required to use the online applications. If you have forgotten your website password, visit the password reset form. If you do not have a website password, apply for a password now.


All 2018 Flying Safety Award applications must be completed, verified and submitted to NBAA no later than the deadline of March 1, 2018. For online applications, use the links provided above. Any hardcopy and PDF applications must be mailed to NBAA, Attn: Flying Safety Awards Program, via the following methods postmarked no later than March 1, 2018.

1200 G Street NW
Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20005
Tel: (202) 783-9000
(202) 331-8364

For More Information

Direct all questions to NBAA at (202) 783-9000 or